Denver Zoo Free Days

Denver Zoo is offering seven (7) Community Free Days throughout 2022 for anyone in our community. To provide the best experience for all of our guests, we are offering a limited number of tickets for each Free Day, using an online lottery system. Anyone who wants to attend a Free Day must register online during the open lottery period for a chance to obtain up to five (5) vouchers for its corresponding Free Day. Follow the steps below to enter—best of luck, and hope to see you this year!

2022 FREE DAYS

Free Day tickets are only available through this system, so we no longer accept  walk-ins on Free Days.

Friday, January 7
 
Saturday, January 22

Sunday, February 6
 
Sunday, April 10

Saturday, October 8

Tuesday, November 1

Sunday, November 13 

NEXT LOTTERY PERIOD FOR October 8, 2022 FREE DAY 

OPENS Monday, September 26 
CLOSES Friday, September 30 

Our Free Day Lottery

Here’s how to enter—and what to do next!

Step 1: Check the chart below for lottery open dates. 

Step 2: During the 5-day lottery registration period, click HERE to enter the lottery.

Step 3: Winners will be notified by email, so check your inbox daily for your vouchers. 

Step 4: If you win, you MUST click the link in the email to reserve your tickets and entry time. 

Step 5: On your designated Free Day, bring your tickets to the Zoo—and have a great day! 

THE FINE PRINT: You may register to win (5) free tickets per transaction. Limit one registration per person, per Free Day. Vouchers and tickets are available ONLINE ONLY. No tickets will be available at the Zoo gate. All guests must have a timed ticket for entry, including children 2 and under. Tickets are valid only for the specific Free Day and entry time you reserved.

2022 Denver Zoo Free Days

Key Dates for Lottery + Winner Notification

FREE DAY  

LOTTERY OPENS 

LOTTERY CLOSES 

WINNERS NOTIFIED 

Friday, January 7 

Sunday, December 26 

Thursday, December 30 

Friday, December 31 

Saturday, January 22 

Monday, January 10 

Friday, January 14 

Saturday, January 15 

Sunday, February 6 

Tuesday, January 25 

Saturday, January 29  

Sunday, January 30 

Sunday, April 10 

Tuesday, March 29 

Saturday, April 2 

Sunday, April 3 

Saturday, October 8 

Monday, September 26 

Friday, September 30 

Saturday, October 1 

Tuesday, November 1 

Thursday, October 20 

Monday, October 24 

Tuesday, October 25 

Sunday, November 13 

Tuesday, November 1 

Saturday, November 5 

Sunday, November 6 

Note to Denver Zoo Members

Please Reserve Tickets Using Your Membership

If you’re a Denver Zoo member, fear not—we’re saving your spot! If you’d like to visit on a 2022 Free Day, simply use your membership to reserve your tickets as usual. As always, we’re looking forward to seeing you…and thank you for your support. 

LogosFreeDays